Week 2 Recycling Fan

10/08/16

Took this fan apart and another fan, then attached the two together and turned one of them on…the result was what appeared to be a demented creature, plugged into my garage power socket, writhing around the concrete floor. it was not pretty. I was not a fan. What if I dress it up in a baby’s onesie? Hmm.

11/08/16

Found this broken set of draws on a council cleanup pile as an experiment, decided how much I could do with the parts recycled from it.

A pretty standard Ikea flat pack design made of Chipboard for the sides, drawers and desktop, MDF used for the drawer bottoms and the desk backboard.

I cut the MDF drawer bottoms in half an used them as shelves in my workshop. The chipboard parts were reassembled to make a ‘funky’ desk. The MDF backboard I will be using for an upcoming artwork which uses a typewriter case.

Week 2 Recycling Fan

Leave a Reply

